“This is the beginning of anything you want.”

Brittany-40To think I wrote a similar post 4 years ago as I began my college career is mind-blowing. I can’t believe I’m officially graduating from UCF this week! It’s true what they say — time flys by during these 4 years and to enjoy every minute! My journey hasn’t been easy … with a few bumpy roads and hills to climb along the way. However, I wouldn’t change the experience for the world!

I met many creative and intellectual people (some of who I know will be life-long friends), had some great professors and took interesting courses. Most importantly though, I learned a lot about myself and couldn’t be prouder of how far I’ve come!

I gained fantastic opportunities within many different organizations on campus. From starting in a leadership program to moving up to become an Executive Board member for Knights of the Round Table (KoRT), competing in a business competition with the DECA organization and finishing in the top 10, and making great connections in my sorority Chi Omega as well as other organizations. I also couldn’t have gained the fantastic internship opportunity that I have without the College Work Experience Program (CWEP) UCF provides partnering with Lockheed Martin!

This is only the beginning! … and I intend to make the next 4 years just as exciting, challenging, and intellectually stimulating as the last! 🙂

Thank you for all of you who have supported me throughout the years — especially to my amazing family and friends! See you in the real world! 😉

Stay curious,

xo – Britt

Leave a Reply

