After the storm cleared, so did the racks.

Hey fashionistas!

I hope everyone was safe and well during Hurricane Matthew last week! I decided to go home to ride out the storm, and once it passed I managed to snag a few great finds at Nordstrom Rack.

My Mom and I ran into the store with only 30 minutes to spare before they closed for the night … so, to say we power-shopped is definitely an understatement! haha.

First find is this great anorak from Laundry by Shelli Segal. What I really like about it is that it’s both super cute with the skirt back, yet sophisticated with the overall cut and shape. Also it’s lined with leopard print, so how could you ever go wrong with that? 🙂

img_7663img_7647

Second find is this fantastic floral romper by Parker! I love the fun, bright colors and the beautiful floral pattern. Honestly, I don’t think I’ve ever come across a Parker piece I didn’t like … haha! IMG_7650.jpgIMG_7654.jpg

It’s funny how some things just happen to show up when you least expect it. Ever since I wrote my article on Kendra Scott, I’ve been keeping an eye on some of the earrings I had mentioned. As I was thinking of purchasing a new pair soon, I walked into Nordstrom Rack to find these sitting on a rack in the jewelry department. I thought this couldn’t be anything other than the original price and someone had just returned them, but it was HALF OFF! So, as you can see, my third find was definitely a success (considering these are full price on her website and only featured in gold plating.) IMG_7675.jpg

My last and final find, are these perfectly pink Same Edelmen flats! Ever since I started my internship, I have done nothing but live in my flats. So I was very excited to find this really cute and colorful pair to get me throughout the workday!  IMG_7656.jpg

In total, I saved over $400 with the amazing price cuts given by Nordstrom Rack! Super happy with all of my great finds and can’t wait to see what the future racks bring! haha. 🙂

Stay fashionable,

xo – Britt

Leave a Reply

