Jewelry Love: Kendra Scott.

kendra_scott_portrait4.jpgVia Fashion Week Daily 

The first time I heard of Kendra Scott was when I was traveling abroad in Europe. I was among a group of 20 college students from all around the country. A few of the girls I traveled with were always wearing one of her pieces, so, I decided that when I got back to the states I would look more into her jewelry line. It surprised me that I hadn’t heard of her before, being the accessories freak that I am. However, once I was aware of her brand, I couldn’t stop seeing her pieces everywhere! Kendra Scott started her business in 2002 when she was in her late 20’s and only had $500 to her name. Her story is very inspiring to me for she took initiative and turned her passion into a reality. My favorite accessories are her earrings, which I feel are great statement pieces in and of themselves! They can be both subtle or bold, whichever way you decide to pair them. Usually if I want to go for the bold route, I pair mine with other jewelry pieces such as dainty, layering necklaces so that the earrings can stand out. For the more subtle route, I would pair mine with other statement necklaces I own or large bracelets. Other ways I’ve seen them paired with are long necklaces, such as Kendra’s Rayne necklace. A few of her new earring styles I’m currently lusting over are the Elle Ivory, Black Pearl and Amethyst. I’m a sucker for anything with pearls and I think amethyst are so beautiful. I’ll be looking out for those during sale times! 🙂

IMG_5948.JPG

Stay fashionable,

xo – Britt

Leave a Reply

