Running into amazing opportunities!

IMG_7029

Hey fashionistas!

Since I last wrote, I’ve started my internships and have been enjoying being in the full swing of things! During my first week, I had an unexpected opportunity come my way and I ran after it (having these super cute, fun and bright new sneakers to help me along the way)! 🙂

I got a call from a coordinator at my school who works with the College Work Experience Program (CWEP). It’s a program designed to employ and connect students with opportunities to work with a large company and gain experience in different areas. The company my school connects with is none other than Lockheed Martin. It’s one of the world’s largest aerospace, defense, security, and advanced technological company. She called to tell me that a department had asked me to come in to take part in an interview! I was a little nervous — especially since  earlier this year I had interviewed with another department in the company for another intern position. However, that interview didn’t go as well as I’d hoped. However, I will say that my experience with that interview was a huge learning experience for me! I was given great tips and I definitely feel it helped me become more confident this time around. A week later after my interview, I WAS OFFERED THE POSITION! 🙂 I’m so excited to be participating in the CWEP/internship program for the next two semesters! I can’t wait to see where this journey takes me and to learn so much from this great company! 🙂

Stay fashionable,

xo – Britt

Leave a Reply

