March Madness.

IMG_6104.JPG

Hey shoppers!

This month has been insanely busy — Spring Break, school work, sorority, & internship hunting galore! Definitely march madness, I tell you 😛 (yeah and you thought I meant that whole basketball craziness … yeah right haha!)

I just finished writing a huge research paper, so I’m giving myself a little time to take a break before I jump right back in to more school work. 🙂

I had a really nice, relaxing Spring Break! I saw all of my friends from back home, went to the beach, and of course went shopping! Got a few new shirts, a pair of jeans and a cute rose-quartz sweatshirt (from the Forever 21 Men’s Departmentshhh.) 🙂 I also read Lady Midnight (which is now one of my favorite books!) It’s Cassandra Clare’s latest installment in her newest trilogy ‘The Dark Artifices’. It continues with some of the characters from her ‘The Mortal Instrument’ series (which I posted a review of in my Current Reads page). I read all 700 pages in about a day and 1/2. haha. Needless to say I loved every second of it and am so bummed that I have to wait a year for the next one to come out!

IMG_6326.JPG

In other news, it’s crazy how fast this semester is flying by! I’ve always felt like Spring semester goes by so much faster than Fall. It’s super scary, exciting and nerve-racking to think that I’ll be going into my senior year! They aren’t kidding when they say how fast your time in college goes! I’m excited for what lies up ahead but I still have so much to do beforehand! 😛 I’m thrilled to be interning this summer and getting a feel for the Public Relations industry! I’ve also had some thoughts on possibly going to Law School … but that’s still a very new idea haha … nothing definite yet! 🙂

I have some sorority events to look forward to like sisterhood retreat and formal in the next month so that’ll be fun! There are also some student events at school which I’m hoping to go to as well! The most recent event that I’m very eager to try is a self-defense class I signed myself up for tomorrow! 🙂 Trying to keep myself as busy and involved as I possibly can! 🙂

Hope you’re having a great month and if you are into the whole March Madness thing — that your teams are doing well and that they’ll advance onto the championship!

Stay fashionable,

xo – Britt

 

Leave a Reply

