New Year, New Beginnings.

IMG_5819As the new year has officially been upon us for the past month, I’ve decided it was time for a change. I’m changing the dynamics of my blog and I couldn’t be more excited! I thank every single one of you who has been with me on this journey for the past three years, and I say hello to any new fashionistas who have just discovered it. I’ve realized something over the past year as I took a hiatus from my blog, I felt it was becoming more & more like a chore. I started blogging because I wanted to and wanted to share my style and my adventures as I progressed throughout my college career. Now that I only have a year left (freaking out, by the way) I realized that I haven’t been doing much of that at all … I’ve just been posting my shopping sprees, outfits, and a few experiences mixed in between. I’ve come to the conclusion that I want my blog to be well rounded, and that starts now. I’m not saying there still won’t be a shopping spree or outfit post, but I want to create an outlet for myself where I can openly express anything. I want to showcase my writing and work on enhancing it, have discussions about different topics, post about current events, and so much more. I know things aren’t going to happen overnight, especially since I changed my major this semester (Communication and Conflict) and my career path (focusing on Public Relations), so I’m still trying to figure things out … but it’s my goal for now and I can’t wait to get started! 🙂

Stay fashionable,

xo – Britt

Leave a Reply

