Outlet shopping is one of the best kinds of shopping ~ Part 2.

Hey shoppers!

It’s official! I’m finally done with Summer classes!!! It’s bittersweet, considering it means that Summer is over and it’s off to Fall semester I go! However, I still have two weeks before that happens, and it’s full of sorority recruitment! So these next two weeks will be an experience … that’s for sure! Especially, since I move into my NEW APARTMENT next Friday!!! So excited and I can’t wait to show you how it turns out! 🙂

So last weekend, I went for a little R&R trip and visited my parents! It was a nice break from my hectic exam schedule and it’s always fun to see them!  Of course we did a little damage in the shopping department (how could we not though? 😛 ) haha! We went to the J.Crew outlet (the same one I posted about here, as to why this is part 2)  and I found a lot of great finds for Fall! 🙂

IMG_3035Since you can never have enough sweaters (especially in these beautiful pastel hues) I feel I can justify adding these beauties to my ever-growing sweater collection! haha. I seriously need to move somewhere where I can wear these for more than two months … :/ . Also, these sweaters are different than the other ones I own in the sense that they’re HUGE on me haha! However, that’s the look I was going for … who doesn’t want to wear an oversized sweater every once in a while?! I felt they were to good to pass up (especially since they were on clearance! 😀 )

As for the statement necklaces … it’s an addiction. I feel like I will definitely be like Iris Apfel when I grow old haha (and a little bit of my Nana as well — for she definitely gave me the costume jewelry bug 😛 )

IMG_3040IMG_3039I’ve been wanting a pearl statement necklace and I’m so glad I finally found one! It’s the perfect size and it looks great with anything! I can’t wait to wear it with my business suit and for chapter! 🙂

As for the blue, red, and champagne statement necklace … my Mom actually pointed it out to me! Just something about it made me fall in love with it. Maybe it’s the colors, or the fact that it was the only one in the clearance section haha! Either way I knew I couldn’t leave without it! It’s very different from my other ones & it goes great with a lot as well!

IMG_3037 IMG_3038 The next time I post I’ll be in my new apartment partaking in sorority recruitment!!! Ahh I’m so excited to finally be on the other side & see how it all works! 🙂

Stay fashionable,

xo – Britt

Leave a Reply

