Happy [early] Birthday to me!

Since I’m turning 20 in EXACTLY 1 week (sort-of excited … can’t you tell?) 🙂 My Mom came to visit me last weekend with a family friend and we went on a  shopping spree! 🙂 Since I didn’t really have a wishlist this year (besides a seasonal pass for Disney) these fabulous items count as my birthday gifts and I couldn’t be happier! I love everything that my Mom and I picked out and it’s always a fun time when I get to see her! 😀

IMG_9710

Skull muscle tee – Fifth Sun – Target

Velvet leggings – Mossimo – Target

Statement necklaces – J.Crew Factory

Black fringe crossbody – Deux Lux – Neiman Marcus Outlet

IMG_9713

I’m so excited to add these gorgeous new pieces to my (ever-growing) collection!

The clear crystal stone necklace adds a really special touch and glow to any outfit! It looks as if it’s fit for a princess 😛 (well, duh) haha!

The gold necklace with purple, pink, and grey tones adds a unique spin to any outfit! You have to look closely to see the different colors within it, which is one of the reasons I love it and think it’s super cool! (it looks great with darker tones … and of course, black!)

IMG_9714

When I saw this purse, I knew I couldn’t pass it up! Being that fringe is a HUGE trend right now, it was not the reason I bought this purse.  I thought it was super cute and will go with a lot! 🙂 It comes in a grey as well, which is also fun, but how could I have not chosen black? 😛 This type of purse goes great with everything, dress it up or down, it goes both ways! I can’t wait to break it out! 🙂

IMG_9715

These two pieces are both from Target! Who says you only have to shop at the department stores to get great style? 😀

My Mom introduced me to these velvet Mossimo leggings. They’re super comfortable and are perfect for this upcoming winter season! They’re great to pair with sweaters and long sleeve tees! 🙂

The skull tank is by Fifth Sun and it’s just a fun, run around tee! Brings out my edgy style. 😀

IMG_9720IMG_9718

I can’t begin to tell you how obsessed I am with these! I have to give all the credit to my Mom for finding these beauties! She was in TJMAXX the other day and BAM! She found them in the CLEARANCE rack in MY SIZE! Totally meant to be! She even said they were featured in their catalog, and that people were having a hard time trying to find them! Nothing gets past us fashionistas! 😀 I’m so glad to finally have shoes like these, I’ve always been wanting booties in the Chelsea style! 🙂

So, as you can see, it has been a successful 20th birthday so far! 🙂 Don’t forget to eat a little cake for me on the 18th next week!!! ;P

Stay fashionable,

xo – Britt

2 thoughts on “Happy [early] Birthday to me!

    1. I know aren’t they fabulous? You should go check them out! They’re 50% off in store & you get an extra 15% off for being a college student! 🙂 & you should! They’re super comfortable and super easy to just throw on and go! They’re pretty cheap at Target where I purchased mine — so you should go check those out as well! 😀 xo

Leave a Reply

