The Starbucks Trend.

Yes, I know you know what I’m talking about …

When have you ever seen a celebrity, model, or a fashionista without her cup of coffee or tea? Especially in a Starbucks cup! … Never, right!?

Well, at least I haven’t! So, that’s what I’d like to discuss with you! ‘The Starbucks Trend.’

How did the Starbucks coffee company get so popular?

010611_sbuxcup

Starbucks coffee opened it’s stores on March 30th, 1971 in Seattle, Washington.
Its three founders/partners were English teacher Jerry Baldwin, History teacher Zev Siegl, and Writer Gordon Bowker. The three were inspired by entrepreneur Alfred Peet [whom they knew personally] to sell high-quality coffee beans and equipment.
At first, the company was to be named Pequod from the novel ‘Moby Dick.’ However, the name was rejected by some co-founders and so they named the company after the chief mate on the Pequod, Starbuck. **

tumblr_mpvq5lGqSu1rz4jg2o1_500

It still puzzles me as to why so many people are attached to it! I mean I’ll be honest, I’m not a coffee person, at all! Yet, whenever I think of coffee — Starbucks is the first thing that comes to my mind. [Bravo to the advertisers/promoters at Starbucks, they’ve made such a name for themselves over the years!] I just dont get why so many celebrities and or models endorse it … (not intentionally, I don’t think.) I guess it just really is that good of a coffee and or tea ;P. HAH!

tumblr_mns59rwXIn1r0kp40o1_500

Do you like Starbucks coffee or tea? Why or why not?!

xo – Britt

** – from Wikkipedia

Photos via Google & Tumblr

Leave a Reply

