Who doesn’t love a sale?

I know I do, & summer is one of the best times to shop for them!

I’ve been away at college for over a month and just arrived home a few days ago because summer semester ended. I was lucky enough to be able to attend some sales on the weekend and find snag some great finds!

One of the best sales I attended this summer was the summer sale at Neiman Marcus. Now, I’ll be honest, I never usually shop at Neiman’s. I would usually just accompany my Mom & browse a bit, but never actually buy anything. However, when we went for this sale, I found so many cute things! They had great prices for such high-end designer items!

Here are a few of the great pieces I managed to get my hands on:

IMG_9506

This is an Amanda Uprichard’s dress. I’m obsessed with the color & this dress style is currently on sale at Bloomingdales in purple, coral, black, etc. (however — with this sale I managed to get it cheaper than the Bloomingdales sale price!) 😀

IMG_9507

This shirt is by Robbi & Nicki. I will be honest & say I’ve never heard of their brand before, however, I fell in love with this top right away! It’s strange because I never liked anything floral — & if I did it was very specific type of floral (like you couldn’t really tell there were flowers on the shirt or dress, etc.) I guess since it’s such a trend now, I’m starting to get hooked on it because I see it everywhere. Yet, I loved how the shirt also encompasses my staple style of rocker chic (which has been my style for over 5 years now & will continue to be my go-to style. :D)

IMG_9511IMG_9636

This dress is by Parker. I have to say, this has to be one of my most favorite dresses I own at the moment. Here are some reasons why it’s my favorite … 1) I’ve never really had a cute, simple, but dressy dress  haha. 2) It’s by Parker (& I got it for such a deal! Believe me, I never thought I’d ever own a Parker item until I was at least into my 20’s.) 3) It’s so bright + fun & I think the fabric is fantastic! I also love the cut of this dress! I’m so happy that I’m able to add more color into my wardrobe. 🙂

So, as you can see, summer time is one of the best times to go shop for some great sales! 🙂

xo – Britt

2 thoughts on “Who doesn’t love a sale?

Leave a Reply

